Who We Are


Organizing Team


Annie Adams is Co-Chair of Women's March Sacramento. She is also an Executive Board Member of New Leaders Council Silicon Valley and Co­-Chair, Education of We Persist. With over 8 years of experience in nonprofits, schools, volunteer management, advocacy, organizing, event planning and government, she has worked for Hayward's Office of the City Manager and as a school social worker. Prior to that, she developed a rape crisis counselor training curriculum for YWCA Silicon Valley in collaboration with the California Coalition Against Sexual Assault. She has a BA in Communications from University of New Mexico and an MSW from San Jose State University.

Jessica Chaplin Browning is Lead Chair and Executive Producer of Women’s March Sacramento and Co-Chair, Marketing of We Persist. A San Francisco-based user experience design professional, Jessica has over a decade of experience working with companies ranging from stealth startups to Fortune 500s. Jessica is a fierce advocate for inclusivity in the technology sector and works to mentor fellow change-makers from within. She holds a BA in Rhetoric from University of California, Berkeley.

Yvonne Martinez-Napolitan is Co-Chair of Women’s March Sacramento. Yvonne was previously a Co-Lead of Women’s March Bay Area, holding multiple coordinating roles in the road up to the iconic Women’s March in 2017. With experience in youth crisis counseling, her work in digital communications consulting and her passion for advocating for inclusion and equity, she brings a wide breadth of experience and heart to the team. As a Davis, CA resident, Yvonne is driven to bring the greater Sacramento region together for the 2018 Women’s March Sacramento. She has a BA in Psychology from California State University, Sacramento.